Common area


Renting the common room

Although the common room is a space reserved for travelers, we are happy to rent this room for holding public events, which have the potential of interesting our clients and correspond to the values ​​and mission the hostel:

  • Art exhibits (or other)
  • Book launches
  • Movie, short films or documentaries projections
  • Short conferences/lectures
  • Cooking workshops/classes (and other)
  • Dance/DJ nights
  • Shows (artistic performances of all kinds)

Our colourful and bright room has a full-equipped kitchen, tables and chairs, flat TV screen, and a small stage. We also have 2 sound systems, a microphone holder and 2 microphones. The room capacity is about 40 to 50 people. Want to hold an event in the common room of the hostel? Please contact us several weeks prior to the event to submit your details.

For a fee, it is also possible to reserve our fully equipped common area during festive corporate events, such as Christmas parties. Low cost packages related to renting the common area/room booking are also available. Please note that since the common area is also available to our guests, it is possible that a few guests will be present, but they will not take part, nor will not interfere with the holding of the event, since they will be informed. However, we strongly recommend renting the entire hostel for your event. 

Contact us for more details on the different options.

Salle commune


Prêt de la salle commune

 

Bien que la salle commune soit d’abord et avant tout un espace réservé aux voyageurs, nous sommes heureux de la prêter pour la tenue d’événements publics qui pourraient intéresser et auxquels pourrait participer notre clientèle, et qui adhèrent aux valeurs et à la mission de l’auberge :

  • vernissages
  • expositions
  • lancements de livre
  • projections/représentations de films, court-métrages ou documentaires
  • courtes conférences
  • ateliers de cuisine (ou autres)
  • soirées de danse
  • spectacles (performances artistiques de tout genre)

Notre salle colorée et lumineuse est munie d’une cuisine entièrement équipée, de tables et de chaises, d’une télévision à écran plat, et d’une petite scène. Nous possédons également deux systèmes de son, un porte-micro et deux micros. La capacité de la salle est d’environ 40 à 50 personnes.

Vous aimeriez qu’une activité ait lieu à l’auberge, dans notre salle commune? Veuillez communiquer avec nous plusieurs semaines avant la tenue de l’événement pour nous transmettre tous les détails.

Moyennant des frais, il est également possible de réserver notre salle commune entièrement équipée lors d’événements corporatifs festifs, de type partys de Noël. Des forfaits salle/hébergement à prix modique vous sont également proposés. Veuillez cependant noter que, comme la salle commune est également à la disposition de notre clientèle, il est possible que quelques personnes soient présentes, mais elles ne prendront part, ni ne gêneront pas la tenue de l’événement, puisqu’elles en seront informées. Écrivez-nous pour obtenir de plus amples détails quant aux différentes options.